September 21, 2011 at 6:38 pm (Uncategorized)

So it’s the middle of September–how did that happen? I have been M.I.A. for the past month because I’ve just started my Master’s program in Clinical Psychology. I’ll write more about that soon, but for now, here is an article that I wrote for Counselling Resources on the topic of creativity and mental illness:

Filling the Abyss With Words

Aside from that, the only other thing I have to say is that every time I move, it makes me appreciate the value of Zen minimalism. Nothing like hauling boxes of books up two flights of stairs to make me wonder whether I really need to own the entire Harry Potter series or whether a visit to the library would suffice if I ever have a desire to re-read them. At least I bit the bullet and donated most of my CDs to the Salvation Army because everything’s on my iPod now. Of course, while I was there I bought this awesome Charlie the Unicorn t-shirt, a vintage zebra-stripe jacket, and like a million other articles of clothing I don’t need, so the net gain in stuff made that a fairly counterproductive trip–oh well!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

